It’s all in the preparation

11 Comments

I know I am taking my time over this but the first time ONOODLES emerges into the real world, I want to be ready for this! The date, time and location  for my stall can be found by following this link.

craft-fair

Emma (aka Baldiblobs) has been providing creative ideas and artistic advice. Tom’s room is currently acting as a market place whilst I try different  layouts.

Here’s a petite slide show to give you a preview of how it is looking: you may spot one or two new makes along the way!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The project I have most enjoyed working on recently are the coasters and summer drinks mat. I treated myself to some NEW yarn (not 2nd hand for a change) which was a Rico baby cotton/acrylic mix and ever so soft to handle. Enjoyable all the more as the recent warm front meant a few summery days in the garden under the parasol (actually it’s a well worn plain green garden umbrella but parasol sounds so much more romantic…) with my work and having treated myself to a roll of smarties I noticed my sweets matched my work! Love these coincidences.

943598_10151574366357726_970622789_n

SAM_1942

SAM_1921

SAM_1920

SAM_1925

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

11 thoughts on “It’s all in the preparation

  1. You are one talented lady! I’m blown away 🙂 And just LOVE the mini penny purses 🙂

  2. Wishing you so much luck at your craft fair. My experiences are mixed, to say the least. Love your cockerel and knitted birds.

  3. LOVE these Jill, I am soooo eating smarties with my next project heehee

  4. Pingback: May Made It – Oooh I see lots of ….. ??? | woolhogs

  5. Beautiful work! I found you through the May Made It challenge. Much luck on the craft fair!!

  6. Thank you so much! I love the Made it Challenge, don’t you- Woolhogs are brilliant! I will pop over to visit you too! I’m getting very excited about the craft fair, I have got everything crossed for some sales!

Leave a Reply

