The Greenwood Bag

13 Comments

I have been browsing the net for sometime looking for inspiration from the many flower motifs I have seen. I eventually drew some ideas together and came up with this one combining a fairly common raised flower onto a granny square back.

291976_336501743143877_1973052157_n

Loving all things vintage and having made similar bags before in fabric…

SAM_0888

 

(yes, I sew as well!) and the fact that I knew I had some handles buried somewhere in my stash… I looked at my yarn and opted for a green theme and off I went.

298559_336501799810538_326385286_n

Eighteen squares later and with sore hands (the Lupus has been poking it’s nose in) I was ready to join them up.

947370_336502013143850_347321784_n

I found some lining (a perfect match) left over from one of Joe’s early creations…

248036_336501943143857_1750671621_n

Added the handles, and hey presto! The Greenwood bag. Inside…

65655_336502133143838_1437806100_n

and out!

Image

I hope you like it!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

13 thoughts on “The Greenwood Bag

  1. No, I don’t like it. I LOVE it, it’s sensational 🙂 I hope your hands are less painful now?

    • They are fine! Ready for my next project methinks! Got to get on and finish the second Trusty Gardener tea cosy! Damn, I can hear the bin lorry and here I am sat in bed blogging and the bin isn’t out! Whoops! Thank you for your lovely comment again! x x x

  2. PS Not a smartie in sight…

  3. Its INCREDIBLE!!! (you have given me an idea with what to do with all my lonely granny squares!)

  4. Pleased to be of use! Do tell! Or are you going to be a tease!

  5. Pingback: May Made It – Ten more tantalising entries! | woolhogs

  6. Love it – the colours and the design are just beautiful! =D

Leave a Reply

