Techno Wizardy and the Made it Challenge

3 Comments

Okay, so I have an admission to make. I have had a minor falling out with WordPress, well, actually more of a misunderstanding really. Okay, I admit it, I was just being a dimwit! Those of you who visit my blog occasionally may have noticed the mystery of the disappearing pictures? No. Well the lovely Maryanne over at Woolhogs did! This is because she is an altogether super lovely being of the humankind and crafter extraordinaire who administers the *fabuloso* Monthly Made It Challenge.

Since I had entered the June challenge with a faulty link (well spotted Maryanne) I set about finding out  why in a ‘Just-Call-me-Sherlock’ fashion where I discovered the mysterious comings and goings of my media. Further investigation revealed the culprit… gasp in amazement…..be stunned by the extremely tension building background music…and groan with disdain at the sheer stupidity of the author!

So this is how it goes. One day I was blogging and trying out some previously untried features on the dashboard, including messing around with my media library. Yes, I removed some of my galleries, so yes the pictures therefore disappeared from the earlier posts. So there you are, mystery solved, the techno wiz strikes again. It was me, I admit it.

For those with eagle eyes amongst you (yes, I know, you have just rushed off to go through every post to see if there are any pictures or not) you will hopefully see that most of them have now been reinstated but perhaps not quite in the original form. Normal service will be resumed shortly!

The moral of this story is to proceed with  caution  in the company of new technology. Oh, have you noticed? A blog without a picture in sight…. I will have to remedy that quickly! See you soon.

Jill x

images

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

3 thoughts on “Techno Wizardy and the Made it Challenge

  1. Hi, just catching up oneveryone,s post that I,ve missed while being away , thanks for leaving comment on my blog , I like your thoughts on the craft fair , I can relate to the points you made

  2. I guess we are all still learning. I never realised I would be improving my techno skills through this blogging malarkey. Thanks for the tip. I would never have known that.

  3. I’m guessing that this is because there is a limit to how many photos one can upload within the ‘free’ package and then it will be necessary to pay! Fair enough I suppose!

Leave a Reply

