How Charming

5 Comments

Here’s what I have been working on lately.  Bag charms in response to feedback at the craft fair…

Headbands after I spotted this fab pattern over on Moogly and knowing I am next at a school summer fete… just excuse the model- a younger one would have perhaps showcased these better! But you get the idea. Reminds me of the song Shiny Happy People by REM, if you watch the video you will see what I mean! Bright colours and summery vibe.

And finally, I was browsing Ravelry for elephant patterns when I found this

Crochet_Elephant_Blanket__18__small_best_fit

and this014_small_best_fit

and this

elephantblanket2_small2and then these!

elephant_security_blanket_01_small_best_fit

pairphotorav_copy_small_best_fit

Click on the pics to find out where they come from!

And this is what happened… my BEAR snuggle blanket, almost there! I always have to be contrary!

I will be back to post the finished item. Who couldn’t love a bear like this?!

Jill x

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

5 thoughts on “How Charming

  1. I LOVE the bag charms, it’s a genius idea and yours look stunning, I bet they go like hot cakes 🙂 PLEASE put a pinterest button link on your blog, I would have hit it many times seeing the things you make!!

Leave a Reply

