Snuggle, darling, lovey, sweetie!

8 Comments

Fiesta duck and Bruno Bear- who doesn’t love a good cuddle?!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

8 thoughts on “Snuggle, darling, lovey, sweetie!

  1. You are SUCH an inspiration, I would never have thought of doing this! I love the colours of the duck blanket. Would look lovely on my bed, although Sheep would be put out. He doesn’t like ducks. Have a lovely weekend. (I still don’t see your pinterest button on your posts! – you add it like a normal widget). Your creations need more exposure 🙂

    • I did try but gave up! It is beyond my technical skills! My oldest is home atm so I will see if he can sort it out!
      Thank you as always for the encouragement! I think I may have to use the duck colours for something much bigger!

    • It appears to be really complicated to add a pin it on wordpress but you can pin via pinterest by either selecting the ‘add from website’ or downloading a pin it extension on your web browser so what ever site you are on you can hit it and select any image! That’s what I do! If you can explain or make sense of how to add a widget to my blog I would love to know! I tried, honest!

    • I’ve spent all day looking at how to add a pin it button and I have concluded I must have the wrong sort of blog/site since there is no plug in option on my dashboard 😦

  2. These are so cute. And they have little arms too! I made a security blanket a few weeks back but haven’t gotten around to posting photos of it.

  3. Those are adorable! I’ve got a few babies coming into my life soon, I’ll definitely have to keep this idea in mind 🙂

    • They are easy peasy to make, I don’t think I need to write up a pattern but if you want some details there are lots of patterns already published on Ravelry. They are getting a very positive response.

Leave a Reply

