Friends Welcome, weeds by appointment!

4 Comments

Weather conditions mean that everything has been growing like topsy in the garden. It may only be a couple of weeks since I invited you in to walk around but as the summer takes hold (I am not prepared to be dragged down by the miserable British preoccupation of moaning about it) the picture is changing as some plants finish flowering and others appear. See what you can spot as you wander with me. I have been particularly enamoured by the ceonothus which has attracted the bees in profusion and am very happy to see the yellow spires of the golden rod reaching up and out of the perennial geranium that has started to take over. See the delicate pale pink flowers with beautiful deeper veining on the paper like petals. Come with me!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

4 thoughts on “Friends Welcome, weeds by appointment!

  1. happy garden 🙂 Rudii would be my favourite of all, though, he is extremely handsome.

  2. A lovely trip around your garden. I love your shaddy border.
    I will have to invite you into mine, the next sunny weekend day we get.

Leave a Reply

