Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

6 Comments

Imagine my surprise when I read this message from Rainbow Junkie

‘Hi! I have nominated you for the ‘Wonderful Team Member Readership Award’I hope you feel able to accept this award but anyway please regard it as an appreciation of your blog and your interaction with other blogs.

You can view your nomination here:http://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/wonderful-team-member-readership-award-2/.’

I was delighted of course then wondered what it entailed?

*************************************

The Rules of this award are:-

  1. The Nominee of the Wonderful Team member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.
  2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little.
  3. The Nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during 7 days.

***********************************************

Okay,so here goes- logo displayed? Mmmm, how do I do that? Hang on, I need to look at the dashboard… DONE!

Fourteen readers/bloggers to tell you about and nominate? Ah well the first few are easy to identify…

********************************************

In no particular order…

Jill at NICE PIECE OF WORK always has an encouraging word and shares her wicked sense of humour. I so so wish that she lived closer and not on the other side of the world! As well as being an all round brilliant human being she is of course a talented crafter and blogger! Go over and visit her NOW!!!

cropped-basket1

Next I suggest you stay in that part of the world and pop into WOOLHOGS  (in South Africa) where the fabulous Maryanne runs the monthly Made it Challenge which is a brilliant forum for crafters to share and admire work from all over the world (and vote on their favourites!)

Number three is LoveLucie who uses photographs beautifully to share her loves and interests and like me just can’t manage to be without something creative in her fiddly little fingers. It was Lucie who helped me sort out how to get the pinterest button onto to my blog! Thanks Lucie! Go and see her fab gecko, it’s exquisite!

20130812-072453

And now for something completely different- Lupus. the Adventure between the lines. Some of you may have noticed that I do an occasional post about Lupus and this is how we have come to know about each other. For me it is so interesting to hear about how other people with Lupus manage their illness and get on with their lives.

***********************************************

That will do for now. I am off to let these lovely people know that I am nominating them and come back to see you again soon with my next set of lovely bloggers!

Jill xxx

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

6 thoughts on “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

  1. awww, thanks pal. I wish you were closer, too. I think we’d have a lot to talk about. 🙂 (But you come here, it’s warmer, ok? and we have a beautiful mountain) x

  2. I am starting to save right now!!!

  3. Thank you so much for your nomination!!!! A for posting a picture of my Gecko!

Leave a Reply

