Wonderful Team Member Readership Award Part 2!

8 Comments

Hello again!

I am back with my next set of nominations to signpost you to some more lovely bloggers and their blogs who take their time to interact with others.

The first one today is MAP OF TIME: A TRIP INTO THE PAST  who has a head for history and whose blog is so educational and full of the most exquisite photographs. Such as this which will lead you to an interesting post about an amazing horse.

418px-seabiscuit_tom_smith

 

 

Next I would like to mention LOLLYKNITS  who has been a little quiet lately for reasons of her own but who has a quality blog and a bucket load of skill and you might like to see what she has been upto on the spinning front! Here is a scrummy bit of fleece to take you over!

7-10-13-1

 

 

Numero tres, is CROCHETHOME who creates the most beautiful and intricate crochet designs with  an excellent eye for colour as you can see from her recent baby blanket post. I am in awe of her quality photography.

b1

 

And finally for today you really must pop over to say hello to Carly at WELCOME TO MY BLOG who likes to travel but still finds time to enter the blog world too! I loved her Copenhagan Crafting Adventure because I had recently been to Stockholm and had a bit of a Nordic thing going on! Take a look!dscn2054

 

 

Well that’s four more done! Have fun looking if you don’t already know these blogs. Back again in due course with some more blogs to tell you about.

Jill x

 

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

8 thoughts on “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award Part 2!

  1. Thank you so much for these wonderful words!!!!

  2. Aah thanks so much! I’m off to Rekjavik next month too, so expect more crafting! xxc

  3. Thank you, Jill for the nomination. I’m honored you thought enough of Map of Time to include it among your nominations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

