W.T.M.R.A. Part 3…

4 Comments

Morning all! It’s me again.

I have pondered over my next nominations because I am a modest little blog with only a wee but growing number of followers (I am NOT seeking sympathy) and I will not compromise integrity by telling you about blogs just to make up the numbers, My understanding is that this award is about  interaction so should be based on evidence of that. This means that I probably won’t make it to 14 as the award requires unless I stretch the seven day time slot a little!

So, next on my very exclusive list is…  drum roll…   applause…  TA DAA!

STITCHED UP MAMA

whose tagline is

unexpected, subversive … fun

which frankly, says it all! She has a unique and creative style which uses crochet in a very individual and organic way and is a way of working I am beginning to develop myself .  You really must go and see her work by clicking this example if you haven’t already done so!

flower-power-2

Next and last for today is AVIENA, whose blog is ‘ a place to share where my hands and mind wander ‘. I really love this qualifier on her blog and when you read her posts you get a real sense of what a reflective person she is.

I first saw her work through the MONTHLY MADE IT CHALLENGE  run by Woolhogs ( go and see if you don’t already know about that-           I insist!) and I believe that’s where she saw me! Her work really does come from the heart ❤ and her post ‘What to give ??’ explains this beautifully.

yarn

Well, that’s it for today but not the last about this award as I have a couple of more gems I need to pass on and thoughts to share before the seven days is over!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

4 thoughts on “W.T.M.R.A. Part 3…

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! To be honest, I wasn’t sure whether or not I was going to continue with my blog, but you’ve inspired me to keep going. I will probably be a little bit of rebel and take a little longer than 7 days, as I’m not spending too much time at the computer these days. Much love and respect!!

  2. Oh you should carry on please! Your work is lovely.You don’t have to do lots or often, just a bit occasionally! I for one will look forward to seeing your posts x

  3. Congrats on your wonderful nominations!!!! Your colour and beautiful spirit are so inspirational….thank you so much for my nomination (((((((LOVE)))))))

Leave a Reply

