Lupus Awareness Month: Day Six

Leave a comment

D IS FOR DRUGS

Azathioprine_3d_structure

If you already follow this blog then you may have read an earlier post about drugs used in Lupus so I will direct you to that now

https://onoodlesstitchcraft.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/my-lupus-story-pt-4-why-does-it-still-hurt/

so I won’t bother to repeat that. As I am writing I am listening to a radio programme podcast from BBC Three Counties which is discussing Lupus. This will be available for the next week so if you are interested you can go to it from here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01gbymf

And my final comment for today is also to direct  you to another link to a BBC television programme where the development of new drugs is explored, the Lupus reference is at  39:36. The section on drug development begins at 35:34. The whole programme is interesting but will only be available for a short time!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b03c8mn1/Science_Britannica_Clear_Blue_Skies/

Hope  you find all that interesting!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

Leave a Reply

