Day 16… N is for no idea!!!

7 Comments

Morning friends, I am not at my best today and so I am cheating today’s post by sharing the following from LUPUS UK about fundraising. No it is not F for fundraising but I am breaking the rules since I am feeling rubbish! If you click on the title below it will take you to the source…

decorative-page-break-hi

20 Simple Ways You Could Help Spread Awareness

and/or Raise Funds for Lupus Awareness Month

Lupus Awareness Month starts next week (October 1st). Here are a few simple ways that you can help to raise awareness or funds and help make this awareness month the best one yet!

1. Share our awareness posts on Facebook throughout the month

2. Suggest that friends ‘like’ the LUPUS UK Facebook page – http://facebook.com/LUPUSUK

3. Send a tweet about lupus

4. Suggest that friends follow us on Twitter – @LUPUSUK

5. Print/order an awareness poster to put up in your work place or GP surgery – lupusuk.org.uk/latest-news/…

6. Send an email about lupus to friends

7. Ask for a ‘shout out’ for Lupus Awareness Month on the radio

8. Do a ‘Go That Extra Mile’ sponsored walk with friends/family – lupusuk.org.uk/fundraise-fo…

9. Host a ‘Lunch4Lupus’ (It could even be a coffee morning or a cheese and wine event) – lupusuk.org.uk/fundraise-fo…

10. Send a text about lupus to friends

11. Ask an employer to do a fancy dress day at work (£1 to dress up, £2 to not dress up)

12. Balloon launch (LUPUS UK balloons are available from National Office if you contact us)

13. Sign up to easyfundraising.com – http://bit.ly/lNZV6n (We receive funds when you shop online, at no cost to you!)

14. Start using EasySearch – http://bit.ly/16LNVzm (We receive fund when you use their search engine, at no cost to you!)

15. Do a cake stall

16. Hold a raffle

17. Do a sponsored sleep in (see, there is something for everyone)

18. Donate a page of clothing to raise funds for LUPUS UK – lupusuk.org.uk/fundraise-fo…

19. Let people know about our text to donate service. Simply text LUUK16 plus the amount you’d like to sponsor (£1, £2, £3, £4, £5, £10) to 70070. Eg. Text ‘LUUK16 £2’ to 70070

20.Sell some unwanted items on eBay for LUPUS UK – http://bit.ly/lYudIs

decorative-page-break-hi

BTW I have only got a cold but with lupus this means I am feeling pretty foul with aching joints etc on top of being generally snotty and grotty. Pre-lupus I would have carried on regardless and pooh poohed anyone who ‘gave in’ to a cold but here’s the rub… since lupus is a disease of the immune system and one of the key drugs is immunosuppressant then one needs to take extra care with common illnesses such as a cold. Hence I am treating myself with a little extra TLC and being uber sensible. This all brings me to say that okay,’ N is for no idea’ is a pretty poor excuse for a title but is perhaps best explained by my feeling poorly and is the best I can do today!

If I was feeling motivated I would wax lyrical about ‘brain fog’ but as I am not I will add a link here so you will know  I have not actually lost the plot… or did I do that yesterday!

brain-fog1

Yours foggily,

Jill x

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

7 thoughts on “Day 16… N is for no idea!!!

  1. Sorry to hear you are feeling particularly unwell. Hope you get better soon.

  2. Hope at least you are crocheting with your feet up??? Hope you feel better very soon. I’ve just made a fingerless mitt from the pattern you forwarded (a free one, in case anyone is reading this and thinks we may be bypassing a seller!), will send a pic. Doesn’t look as lovely as yours, maybe I need to practice that frontposthdc and backpost stuff…

    • Of course Jill! In my jim jams in front of the television, soppy afternoon film, mug of rooiboos and honey, granny blanket on knee and one on my hook! Would love to see your mitts. The rib was new to me and whether I did it right I do not know but it looked okay, think I turned my work side on and it was easier to get at the post- also kept it quite loose. Sold three pairs of them at my last stall, need to make a few more for the next one!

Leave a Reply

