Super Sweet Blogging Award!

4 Comments

I have been sat on this for some time (so to speak!)

big-pink-donut-bun-scented-squishy-wrist-rest-179761-4

I was nominated for this by Rainbowjunkiecorner

Do pop over to her beautiful rainbow coloured world.

I am delighted to be nominated for this award! I am having a happy sort of week! Which makes a change after feeling so grungy and down. And hey, this makes a change from YET ANOTHER POST ABOUT LUPUS, I hear you cry!

HURRAH!

optimism-smile-picture

THE RULES

Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information — who awarded you, for example.

  1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you. 
  2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. 
  3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post. 
  4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.
  5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog. 

THE QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake?                                                   BISCUITS- JUST TO BE PEDANTIC !

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla?                                            VANILLA

3 – Favorite Sweet Treat?                                           CUSTARD SLICE 

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?     WHEN I’M FEELING DOWN

5 – Sweet Nick Name?                                                ERRRR, DOES ‘SPLODGE’ COUNT?!!!

And here’s my Baker’s Dozen:

  1. Love,Lucie
  2. CraftySorcha
  3. squirrelpicnic
  4. lollyknits
  5. stitchedupmama
  6. vuchickens
  7. welcometomyblog
  8. agujas
  9. cro29
  10. gonerustic
  11. nicepieceofwork
  12. woolhogs
  13. madmanknitting

 

Go on, be daring, click on one of the links- choose one that is new to you to discover something exciting for the day! It is sure to raise a smile!

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

4 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award!

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination. It’s very nice to meet you and learn more about your blog. Cheers!

  2. Thanks for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

