Random Ramblings and a few Photographs

Leave a comment

I confess to neglecting my blog. So here is an update .

* My ankle is almost fixed… currently I am relearning the fine art of walking and can manage on one crutch around the house and am almost fully weight bearing. Still needing plenty of rest and by bedtime it is a fine shade of beetroot but generally feeling okay! I have to say that my recovery has been made more bearable by the love and support of family and friends- you know who you are! Thank you so much x

*Volunteering at the Day Centre was naturally put on hold but I was able to attend the Christmas lunch last week thanks to one of the other volunteers who was able to give me a lift ( she is an amazing 80 year old) Tomorrow they have their Christmas Fayre so I am taking in some of my handmade decorations for fund raising

*Lastly here are a few collages of some of what I have been up to- there is more but as some are gifts for Christmas I can’t show them yet!

odd three

Dolly was crocheted for a friend, Poppies for the appeal and a so soft wool and alpaca cushion cover for home

hands and feet

twit twoo

Author: onoodlesstitchcraft

An erstwhile teacher who has taken a new path due to illness and returned to an earlier existence exploring her artistic and creative skills of stitchcraft. My oldest son laughs and says I am as mad as a spoon, qualifying the comment that I am not like other middle aged mothers... well hurrah for that! So what do I do? I love to cook, I am never without a craft project or a few on the go, I love my garden, walking, nature and the environment. I am a magpie for vintage patterns and love colour. I get pleasure from creating and giving to friends. I have a rabbit! I ride a bike and recycle... Drink too much tea and like nothing better than to lunch with friends. Snuggling up on cold winter nights is essential. I like the theatre; musicals and dance in particular. Amongst my favourite films are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Singing in the Rain and Fried Green Tomatoes. I love to read anything from Crime thrillers to classics (love Wuthering Heights) or biographies about inspirational people. I hate sexism or racism and disingenuous people. I value friendship and above all else my family.

Leave a Reply

